Katarzyna Myćka Projects

Marimba Duo with soprano

The title of John Thrower’s work “Just One World” is also the message of an unusual musical collaboration: Katarzyna Mycka, Franz Bach, and the mezzo-soprano Aleksandra Lustig seek out new sounds and in doing so explore new terrain together. The natural and warm sound of the rosewood of two marimbas in combination with Aleksandra’s beautiful voice develops previously unimagined facets.

Program proposal:

  • Matthias Schmitt (1958) - 3 Skizzen für Marimba Duo
  • Arkadiusz Katny (1990) - Chain I & Chain III
  • Michal Biedrzycki (1979) - Two Inventions
  • J. S. Bach (1685-1750) - Cembalo Concerto f-Moll BWV 1056
  • Tobias Broström (1978) - The 2nd Flight of the Bumblebee
  • Pause
  • John Thrower (1951) - Just One World for Marimba Duo and Voice
  • 1. Time Never Rests
  • 2. Just One World
  • 3. 4132